Continuous Distance Learning

Continuous Distance Learning 

Welcome to Hawthorne's Continuous Distance Learning page for students and families.

Please find contact information for principals and teachers below, along with other important information about how to continue student learning during the school closure.

Principals

Principal: Craig Miller
Email: craig.miller@ksd.org

Assistant Principal: Angela Gonzalez
Email: Angela.Gonzalez@ksd.org

Kindergarten

Teacher: Chelsey Bowers
Email: Chelsey.Johnson@ksd.org
Office Hours: Anytime
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email, Phone
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Email, Class Dojo

Teacher: Caitlin Duncan
Email: caitlin.duncan@ksd.org
Office Hours: 9 a.m. to12 p.m. Mon., Wed., Fri.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email, Phone, Class Dojo
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Email, Class Dojo

Teacher: Linda Sachs
Email: linda.sachs@ksd.org
Office Hours: 11 a.m. to 1 p.m. Mon., Weds., Fri.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email, Phone, Class Dojo
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Email, Class Dojo

Teacher: Sarah Whittaker
Email: sarah.whittaker@ksd.org
Office Hours: 9 to 10 a.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email, Class Dojo
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Email, Class Dojo

First Grade

Teacher: Michelle Hohenberg
Email: michelle.hohenberg@ksd.org
Office Hours: Anytime
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email, Remind, Class Learning Lab
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Email, Remind, Class Learning Lab
Ms. Hohenberg's Website

Teacher: Terri Smith
Email: terri.smith@ksd.org
Office Hours: 9 a.m. to 3 p.m. Mon., Weds., Fri.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email, Phone
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Email, Phone

Teacher: Carina Kelley
Email: carina.kelley@ksd.org
Office Hours: 9 a.m. to 12 p.m. Mon., Weds., Fri.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Class Dojo, Email
Method(s) of Communication for Class:

Teacher: Rebecca Wirtzberger
Email: Rebecca.Wirtzberger@ksd.org
Office Hours: 10 a.m. to 2 p.m. Mon., Weds., Fri.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email, Phone, Zoom
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Class Dojo, Email

Second Grade

Teacher: Jessica Bydalek
Email: jessica.bydalek@ksd.org
Office Hours: 1 to 3 p.m. Mon., Weds., Fri.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email, Phone, Class Dojo, Zoom
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Email, Class Dojo, Google Classroom, Phone

Teacher: Lindsey Day
Email: lindsey.day@ksd.org
Office Hours: 10 a.m. to 1 p.m. Mon., Weds., Fri.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email, Phone (509) 222-5535, Class Dojo
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Email, Phone (509) 222-5535, Class Dojo, Google Classroom

Teacher: Sarah Midili
Email: sarah.midili@ksd.org
Office Hours: 10 a.m. to 1 p.m. Mon., Weds., Fri.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Class Dojo, Email
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Class Dojo, Email

Teacher: Noreen Smith
Email: noreen.smith@ksd.org
Office Hours: 8:30 to 10:30 a.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Class Dojo, Email
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Class Dojo, Email

Third Grade

Teacher: Kevin Gutierrez
Email: kevin.gutierrez@ksd.org
Office Hours: 10 a.m. to 3 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Class Dojo, Email
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Class Dojo, Email, Google Classroom

Teacher: Kelly Johnston
Email: kelly.johnston@ksd.org
Office Hours: 10 to 11 a.m. Mon., Weds., Fri.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Class Dojo, Email
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Class Dojo, Email, Google Classroom

Teacher: Melissa Lloyd
Email: melissa.lloyd@ksd.org
Office Hours: 10 to 11 a.m. Mon., Weds., Fri.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Class Dojo, Email
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Class Dojo, Email, Google Classroom

Fourth Grade

Teacher: Becky Broadbent
Email: becky.broadbent@ksd.org
Office Hours: 8 a.m. to 4 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email, Class Dojo
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Google Classroom, Class Dojo, Email

Teacher: Jon Fager
Email: jon.fager@ksd.org
Office Hours: 1 to 3 p.m. Mon., Weds., Fri.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email, Class Dojo
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Google Classroom, Class Dojo, Email

Teacher: Baylee Gutierrez
Email: baylee.gutierrez@ksd.org
Office Hours: 10 a.m. to 3 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email, Class Dojo
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Google Classroom, Class Dojo, Email

Fifth Grade

Teacher: Mary Carper
Email: Mary.Carper@ksd.org
Office Hours: 8 a.m. to 12 p.m. Mon., Weds., Fri.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Google Classroom, Email, Phone, Class Dojo
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Google Classroom, Email, Class Dojo

Teacher: Jason Gradwohl
Email: jason.gradwohl@ksd.org
Office Hours: 12 to 3 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email, Class Dojo
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Google Classroom, Class Dojo

Special Education

Life Skills Teacher: Sandi Howland
Email: sandi.howland@ksd.org
Office Hours: 10 a.m. to 2 p.m. Mon., Tues., Thurs.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Class Dojo, Email
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Class Dojo, Email

Autism Teacher: Lisa Muchlinski
Email: lisa.muchlinski@ksd.org
Office Hours: 8:10 a.m. to 3:40 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Class Dojo, Email, Zoom
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Class Dojo, Email, Google Classroom